Faculty Members

Corey M. Abramson's picture
Corey M. Abramson
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Email: coreyabramson@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Albert Bergesen's picture
Albert Bergesen
Professor and Head, School of Sociology and, by courtesy, Professor of Government and Public Policy, and Professor of Sociology in the McGuire Center for Entrepreneurship, Eller School of Management, at the University of Arizona
Email: albert@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-3303
FAX: (520) 621-9875
Office: Social Sciences Room 417C
[more information]
Ronald Breiger's picture
Ronald Breiger
Regents Professor of Sociology
Email: breiger@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 651-3524
Office: Social Sciences 408
[more information]
Jennifer Carlson's picture
Jennifer Carlson
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Email: jennifercarlson@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-3183
Office: Soc Sci Rm 431
Jennifer Carlson’s work examines gun politics, policing and public law enforcement, the politics of race and gender, and violence. She is fascinated by how societies distinguish and regulate legitimate force versus criminal violence. Her book on the politics of gun carry, Citizen-Protectors:...
[more information]
Stephen Cornell's picture
Stephen Cornell
Professor of Sociology
Email: scornell@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-4393

Joint Appointment with Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy


[more information]
Christina Diaz's picture
Christina Diaz
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Email: cjdiaz@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-9322
[more information]
Jennifer Earl's picture
Jennifer Earl
Professor of Sociology
Email: jenniferearl@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-3296
FAX: (520) 621-9875
Office: 421
[more information]
Jeremy Fiel's picture
Jeremy Fiel
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Email: jfiel@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 433
[more information]
Joseph Galaskiewicz's picture
Joseph Galaskiewicz
Professor of Sociology
Email: galaskie@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-7084
Office: Social Sciences Room 434
[more information]
Terrence D. Hill's picture
Terrence D. Hill
Associate Professor
Email: tdhill@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-3804
FAX: (520) 621-9875
Office: Social Sciences Room 427
[more information]
Erin Leahey's picture
Erin Leahey
Professor of Sociology
Email: leahey@arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-9351
Office: Social Sciences Room 429
[more information]
Derek Martin's picture
Derek Martin
Multi-Year Lecturer
Email: derekcmartin@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-3480
Office: Social Sciences 404
[more information]
Daniel Martinez's picture
Daniel Martinez
Assistant Professor
TEL: 520-621-3506
Office: 417B

Daniel E. Martínez is an Assistant Professor of Sociology at the University of Arizona. His research and teaching interests include race and ethnicity, unauthorized immigration, and criminology. He is particularly interested in the increasing legal and social criminalization of unauthorized...
[more information]

Brian Mayer's picture
Brian Mayer
Associate Professor
Email: brianmayer@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-2190
Office: Social Sciences 432
[more information]
Louise Roth's picture
Louise Roth
Associate Professor of Sociology
Email: lroth@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-3525
Office: Social Sciences Room 438
[more information]
Jeff Sallaz's picture
Jeff Sallaz
Associate Professor of Sociology
Email: jsallaz@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-3084
Office: Social Sciences Room 439A
[more information]
Kathleen C. Schwartzman's picture
Kathleen C. Schwartzman
Professor of Sociology
Email: kcs@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1883
Office: Social Sciences Room 419
[more information]
Charles Seguin's picture
Charles Seguin
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Email: seguin@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-2560
Office: Soc Sci Rm 437B

My research interests include political sociology, historical sociology, sociology of culture, and computational (“big data”) methodology. I use computational, quantitative, and historical methods to study the sources and dynamics of cultural and political change. 


[more information]
James Shockey's picture
James Shockey
Dean, UA South
Email: jshockey@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-2422
[more information]
Robin Stryker's picture
Robin Stryker
Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Professor of Law, Affiliated Professor of Government and Public Policy, and Research Director of the National Institute for Civil Discourse
Email: rstryker@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-3531
Office: Social Sciences Room 428
[more information]
Jane Zavisca's picture
Jane Zavisca
Associate Professor of Sociology and Associate Dean for Research, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Email: janez@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1112
Office: Douglass Building, Room 200W
[more information]