News

Post date: Thu, 04/02/2015 - 16:46

As part of his dissertation, Eric Schoon will be including a public portion with a brief presentation of his research and a Q&A. The public portion will run from 9:30 to about 10:15am on Friday, April 10th, 2015 in Social Sciences Room 332. All are welcome. Light refreshments will be provided.

Post date: Wed, 04/01/2015 - 16:09

Friday, April 3, 2015
1-3:00 pm

McClelland Hall Room 208A

 

"The Economic Value of Local Social Networks"

... Read more
Post date: Tue, 03/31/2015 - 18:25

Friday, March 27, 2015
12-1:15 pm

Social Science, Room 415

 

" Cultural Objects as Prisms: Perceived Audience Composition of Musical Styles as a Resource for Symbolic Exclusion in the United States"

... Read more

Post date: Mon, 03/23/2015 - 14:05

Kelly Bergstrand has just accepted a position as Assistant Professor of Sociology at the University of Texas at Arlington. The entire School of Sociology at the University of Arizona would like to congratulate Kelly on her new position and wish her the best in her future endeavors.

 

Post date: Thu, 03/12/2015 - 17:17

Friday, March 13, 2015
12-1:15 pm

Social Science, Room 415

 

Linking Individual and Community Economic Mobility: Life-Course Transitions in Chicago and Los Angeles.

... Read more

Post date: Mon, 03/09/2015 - 11:41

Jessie K. Finch has just accepted a position as Assistant Professor of Sociology at Stockton University of New Jersey. The entire School of Sociology at the University of Arizona would like to congratulate Jessie on her new position and wish her the best in her future endeavors.

Post date: Thu, 03/05/2015 - 12:42

Friday, March 6, 2015
12-1:15 pm

Social Science, Room 415

 

Intergenerational Family Loss Trauma among Substance Using Native American, Latina, and Caucasian Mothers

... Read more

Post date: Sun, 03/01/2015 - 12:00

Friday, February 27th, 2015
12-1:15 pm

Student Union, Kiva Room

 

“Time as a Contingency Factor in Network Advantage”

... Read more

Post date: Mon, 02/23/2015 - 09:26

Friday, February 20th, 2015
12-1:15 pm

McClelland Hall, Room 128

 

“The Value of Women's Work in Science Policy: Organizational Contexts of Pay Gaps in US Science Agencies”

... Read more

Post date: Sun, 02/15/2015 - 16:46

Pages