News

UA Sociology doctoral student Sharon Koppman's article "Making art work: Creative assessment as boundary work" was recently published in Poetics: Journal of Empirical Research on Culture, the Media and the Arts.

 

.

Post date: Thu, 10/02/2014 - 13:53

UA Sociology doctoral student Michael Gibson’s article “"That's Hip Hop To Me!”: Race, Space, and temporal logics of authenticity in independent cultural production" was recently published in Poetics: Journal of Empirical Research on Culture, the Media and the Arts

 

.

Post date: Thu, 10/02/2014 - 13:50

Friday, October 3, 2014
12-1:15p

Social Sciences, Room 415

Panel on New Methods in Sociology

 

Jennifer Earl

Professor

School of Sociology... Read more

Post date: Sun, 09/28/2014 - 22:20

UA Sociology Professor Robin Stryker's article (with Bethany Conway and J. Taylor Danielson) “What is Political Incivility" has recently won the top paper award from the Political Communication Section of the National Communication Association. It will be presented in a featured “top papers” session... Read more

Post date: Thu, 09/25/2014 - 17:15

 

UA Sociology Professor Brian Mayer appointed as a UA Agnese Nelms Haury Faculty Fellow

 

 

... Read more
Post date: Thu, 09/25/2014 - 16:46

 

 

Jessie K. Finch

PhD Candidate School of Sociology University of Arizona

... Read more
Post date: Tue, 09/23/2014 - 17:52

Friday, September 19, 2014
12-1:15p

Social Sciences, Room 415

​ Entering the Creative Class: The Role of High-Status Culture

 

Sharon Koppman
PhD Candidate
School of Sociology, UA

... Read more
Post date: Fri, 09/12/2014 - 13:46

Friday, September 12, 2014
12-1:15p

Social Sciences, Room 415

​ Attribution of Status in International Politics

 

Tom Volgy... Read more

Post date: Sat, 09/06/2014 - 14:02

Friday, September 5, 2014
12-1:15p

Social Sciences, Room 415

​ Mobilizing Cuisine

 

Nicole Esparza
Assistant Professor
... Read more

Post date: Tue, 09/02/2014 - 14:33
Post date: Thu, 08/28/2014 - 10:43

Pages